MLB

#35
Chad Bettis
ERA W-L K
5.01 5-2 80
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 213
Position: SPBorn: 4/26/1989 Birthplace: Lubbock, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Rockies (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 29 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed one run on two hits in 3.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 12-2 on Saturday. Bettis struck out two, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3 on Tuesday. Bettis struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3 on Thursday. Bettis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-6 on Sunday. Bettis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Friday. Bettis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-8 on Monday. Bettis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed four runs - zero earned - on four hits in 3.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-3 on Sunday. Bettis struck out two, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Chad Bettis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Friday. Bettis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.37 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed one run on three hits and four walks in 6.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Sunday. Bettis struck out three, ending the game with a 5.42 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Chad Bettis fell to 5-2, allowing nine runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-2 on Tuesday. Bettis struck out three, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 3 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Bettis (finger blister) will come off the disabled list to start Tuesday against Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Bettis, out since July 1, has made three rehab starts for Triple-A Albuquerque and gave up four runs over six innings in the most recent.
July 1 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Sunday. Bettis struck out two, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 27 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Chad Bettis allowed two runs on six hits and four walks in 6.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Tuesday. Bettis struck out four, ending the game with a 5.07 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed eight runs on nine hits and five walks in 4.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 10-8 on Wednesday. Bettis struck out four, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Chad Bettis improved to 5-1, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 9-5 on Friday. Bettis struck out six, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed five runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-7 on Saturday. Bettis struck out six, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed five runs on seven hits in 5.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-7 on Sunday. Bettis struck out six, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 28 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed five runs on 10 hits in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Monday. Bettis struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 23 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Chad Bettis allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Tuesday. Bettis struck out four, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 18 11:18 PM PT12:18 AM MT1:18 AM CT2:18 AM ET2:18 ET6:18 GMT14:18 11:18 PM MST1:18 AM EST12:18 AM CST1:48 AM VEN10:18 UAE1:18 AM CT-Chad Bettis allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Thursday. Bettis struck out five, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Chad Bettis allowed seven runs on 10 hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-10 on Friday. Bettis struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Chad Bettis improved to 4-1, allowing six hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 2-0 on Saturday. Bettis struck out two, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The right-hander, who returned last season after being treated for testicular cancer, entered 3-1 with a 1.71 ERA in five road starts this season.
Apr. 29 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Chad Bettis fell to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Sunday. Bettis struck out five, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 13-5 on Monday. Bettis struck out five, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Chad Bettis improved to 3-0, allowing five hits and two walks over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Tuesday. Bettis struck out three, ending the game with a 1.44 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Chad Bettis improved to 2-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Thursday. Bettis struck out five, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Saturday. Bettis struck out three, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Chad Bettis improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Monday. Bettis struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Col 1 3 0 - 1 16 8 0 44.2 55 34 28 6 20 2 30 1.68 5.64
2014 Col 0 2 0 - 1 21 0 0 24.2 42 26 25 4 10 2 13 2.11 9.12
2015 Col 8 6 0 - 0 20 20 0 115.0 120 56 54 11 42 2 98 1.41 4.23
2016 Col 14 8 0 - 0 32 32 1 186.0 204 107 99 22 59 5 138 1.41 4.79
2017 Col 2 4 0 - 0 9 9 0 46.1 52 27 26 8 11 0 30 1.36 5.05
2018 Col 5 2 0 - 0 27 20 0 120.1 121 72 67 18 47 3 80 1.40 5.01
Career 30 25 0 - 2 125 89 1 537.0 594 322 299 69 189 14 389 1.46 5.01

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Col 17 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Col 21 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Col 20 29 2 2 0 0 0 1 4 13 0 0 .069 .182 .069
2016 Col 32 49 2 2 0 0 0 2 4 21 0 0 .041 .113 .041
2017 Col 9 11 1 1 0 0 0 1 1 6 0 0 .091 .167 .091
2018 Col 27 34 2 3 0 0 0 2 2 18 0 0 .088 .139 .088
Career 126 137 7 8 0 0 0 6 11 63 0 0 .058 .128 .058


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 804 95 84 90.5 41.74
Curveball 241 80 70 75.6 12.51
Slider 361 91 81 86 18.74
Changeup 520 91 81 86.1 27


@STATS_Insights