MLB

#41
Chris Sale
ERA W-L K
1.86 1-1 41
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-6 / 178
Position: SPBorn: 3/30/1989 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by White Sox (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 21 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Chris Sale fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-0 on Saturday. Sale struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Chris Sale allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Sunday. Sale struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Chris Sale improved to 1-0, allowing one run on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 14-1 on Tuesday. Sale struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Chris Sale allowed one run on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Tuesday. Sale struck out six, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Chris Sale allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Thursday. Sale struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 24 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE1:13 PM CT-On Sunday, manager Alex Cora said Sale would be ready for opening day, on Thursday at the Tampa Bay Rays.
Analysis: Sale exited his final spring start on Saturday after facing just four batters, when he was hit on the left hip by a line drive off the bat of Houston's J.D. Davis. Sale immediately crumpled to the ground, but walked off the field on his own power.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 CWS 2 1 4 - 4 21 0 0 23.1 15 5 5 2 10 0 32 1.07 1.93
2011 CWS 2 2 8 - 10 58 0 0 71.0 52 22 22 6 27 3 79 1.11 2.79
2012 CWS 17 8 0 - 1 30 29 1 192.0 167 66 65 19 51 5 192 1.14 3.05
2013 CWS 11 14 0 - 0 30 30 4 214.1 184 81 73 23 46 2 226 1.07 3.07
2014 CWS 12 4 0 - 0 26 26 2 174.0 129 48 42 13 39 2 208 0.97 2.17
2015 CWS 13 11 0 - 0 31 31 1 208.2 185 88 79 23 42 0 274 1.09 3.41
2016 CWS 17 10 0 - 0 32 32 6 226.2 190 88 84 27 45 2 233 1.04 3.34
2017 Bos 17 8 0 - 0 32 32 1 214.1 165 73 69 24 43 0 308 0.97 2.90
2018 Bos 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 29.0 22 6 6 2 6 0 41 0.97 1.86
Career 92 59 12 - 15 265 185 15 1353.1 1109 477 445 139 309 14 1593 1.05 2.96

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 CWS 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 CWS 26 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 CWS 31 9 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .111 .111 .111
2016 CWS 32 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2017 Bos 32 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
2018 Bos 5 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 265 25 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .120 .120 .160

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Bos Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 1 0 9.2 13 9 9 4 1 0 12 8.38
    LDS 0 2 0 - 0 2 1 0 9.2 13 9 9 4 1 0 12 8.38
Career 0 2 0 - 0 2 1 0 9.2 13 9 9 4 1 0 12 8.38


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 292 97 86 92.1 61.47
Slider 124 83 73 78.8 26.11
Changeup 59 90 84 86.8 12.42


@STATS_Insights