MLB

#22
Josh Reddick
AVG HR RBI
.227 6 17
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: RFBorn: 2/19/1987 Birthplace: Savannah, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 17th Round by Red Sox (2006)


Latest News
May 19 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 19 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Reddick was scratched from the lineup for the second straight day Saturday against Cleveland with left leg irritation.
Analysis: Reddick is batting .228 with six homers and 17 RBIs in 40 games.
May 17 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. Reddick scored once. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
May 16 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. Reddick scored once. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 15 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. Reddick scored once. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 6-1. Reddick scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 2 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 1-0. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
May 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
May 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 4-2. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 8 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 2 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 16-2. Reddick scored twice. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 6 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 5 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. Reddick scored once. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 5 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-0. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 3 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-5. Reddick scored once. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 2 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 4-0. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 1 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 4-0. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 2-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 8-4. Reddick scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 11-0. Reddick scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 25 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. Reddick scored once. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Apr. 25 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-7. Reddick scored once. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 1 Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Chicago White Sox 7-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 2 for 3 with two home runs and five RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Chicago White Sox 10-1. The homers were his fifth and sixth of the season. Reddick scored three times. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Analysis: Reddick's grand slam was his second this season and seventh of this career. He became the first Astros player to hit two in a calendar month since Hall of Famer Jeff Bagwell did it in May 2001.
Apr. 20 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 5 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Chicago White Sox 10-0. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Apr. 19 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 9-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. Reddick scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 7-1. Reddick scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 4-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 17 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 1 Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1. Reddick added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 14 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 6-5. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Minnesota Twins 9-8. Reddick scored once. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. Reddick scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the San Diego Padres 4-1. The homer was his third of the season. Reddick scored twice. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the San Diego Padres 1-0. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the San Diego Padres 4-1. He ended the game with a .350 batting average.
Apr. 4 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 3 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. Reddick scored once. He ended the game with a .353 batting average.
Analysis: Reddick had started the season 1 for 11, so this is a good sign.
Apr. 3 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 2 for 4 with two home runs and six RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-6. The homers were his first and second of the season. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 2 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-1. Reddick scored once. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 4-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Bos 27 59 5 10 4 0 2 4 2 17 0 0 .169 .210 .339
2010 Bos 29 62 5 12 3 1 1 5 1 15 1 0 .194 .206 .323
2011 Bos 87 254 41 71 18 3 7 28 19 50 1 2 .280 .327 .457
2012 Oak 156 611 85 148 29 5 32 85 55 151 11 1 .242 .305 .463
2013 Oak 114 385 54 87 19 2 12 56 46 86 9 2 .226 .307 .379
2014 Oak 109 363 53 96 16 7 12 54 28 63 1 1 .264 .316 .446
2015 Oak 149 526 67 143 25 4 20 77 49 65 10 2 .272 .333 .449
2016 Oak 68 243 33 72 11 1 8 28 28 34 5 0 .296 .368 .449
2016 LAD 47 155 20 40 6 0 2 9 11 22 3 3 .258 .307 .335
2016 Tot 115 398 53 112 17 1 10 37 39 56 8 3 .281 .345 .405
2017 Hou 134 477 77 150 34 4 13 82 43 72 7 3 .314 .363 .484
2018 Hou 41 128 26 29 5 0 6 17 21 30 1 1 .227 .333 .406
Career 961 3263 466 858 170 27 115 445 303 605 49 15 .263 .324 .437

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Oak Total 5 17 2 2 0 0 1 1 1 10 0 0 .118 .167 .294
    LDS 5 17 2 2 0 0 1 1 1 10 0 0 .118 .167 .294
2013 Oak Total 5 17 1 4 1 0 1 1 2 5 0 0 .235 .316 .471
    LDS 5 17 1 4 1 0 1 1 2 5 0 0 .235 .316 .471
2014 Oak Total 1 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .500 .667 .500
    WC 1 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .500 .667 .500
2016 LAD Total 10 26 2 8 0 0 0 2 1 2 3 0 .308 .333 .308
    LDS 5 15 1 4 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .267 .313 .267
    LCS 5 11 1 4 0 0 0 1 0 0 3 0 .364 .364 .364
2017 Hou Total 18 65 7 11 1 0 0 2 5 13 0 0 .169 .229 .185
    LDS 4 16 3 6 0 0 0 2 2 2 0 0 .375 .444 .375
    LCS 7 25 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .040 .077 .040
    WS 7 24 3 4 1 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .167 .231 .208
Career 39 129 14 27 2 0 2 6 11 30 3 0 .209 .271 .271



@STATS_Insights